Vegan Candy You Can Get Just About Anywhere
You may already know that choosing plant-based foods is better for animals, but did you know that it’s super easy too? Thanks to the vast amount of accidentally (and intentionally) vegan candy available, you can even satisfy your sweet tooth without consuming any animal products.
If you’re looking for vegan candy, simply check the package for animal-derived ingredients. Non-vegan ingredients frequently found in candy include milk, eggs, carmine, confectioner’s glaze, and beeswax. To make things even easier, grab something from this list:
Whether you’re stocking up for trick-or-treaters, heading to the movie theater, or just looking to enjoy a sweet treat, you can find vegan candy at just about any market or online!
Want other tips for plant-based eating, animal protection news, and more? Follow Mercy For Animals on Instagram.